TIMETABLE

QUT Dance Society runs a variety of dance classes for all experiences. We hire professional external instructors from well-established companies including Mad Dance House, Raw Dance Company, Phluxus2dance... you name it! We offer a wide range of styles so there's something here for everyone.

WORKSHOP CLASSES

Workshop classes involve being taught technique and skills for a particular style of dance.

ROUTINE CLASSES 

Routine classes involve the learning of a routine over 2 weeks in a particular style of dance. 

SEMESTER 1 2022

QUT Dance Society will be offering a variety of class in semester 1 2022. We've made some changes to our class timetable this semester. Our classes will be held on a Monday and Wednesday, varying between workshop and routine classes. We hope this change allows more of you come along and try a variety of classes!

Week 2
Monday 14 March

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

AQW Ball & Welcome Week Performance Jazz Routine

Week 2
Wednesday 16 March

 

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Contemporary Workshop

6:00pm - 7:00pm

Acro Workshop

Week 3
Monday 21 March

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Musical Theatre Routine

Week 3
Wednesday 23 March

 

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Acro Workshop

6:00pm - 7:00pm

Contemporary Workshop

Week 4
Monday 28 March

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Ballet Workshop

Week 5
Monday 4 April

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Ballroom Workshop

Week 4
Wednesday 30 March

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Burlesque Routine

Week 5
Wednesday 6 April

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Burlesque Routine

Mid Semester Break

Let us know what you thought of the classes so far in the suggestion box below!

Week 6
Monday 18 April

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Week 6
Wednesday 20 April

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Hip Hop Routine

Week 7
Monday 25 April

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAY

IMG_4107.jpg

Week 8
Monday 2 May

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAY

 

Week 9
Monday 9 May

 

CANCELLED

IMG_8503.JPG

Week 7
Wednesday 27 April

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Hip Hop Routine

Week 8
Wednesday 4 May

 

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Heels Workshop

6:00pm-7:00pm

Lyrical Workshop

Week 9
Wednesday 11 May

 

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Lyrical Workshop

6:00pm-7:00pm

Heels Workshop

Week 10
Monday 16 May

​​

6:00pm-7:00pm

Grooves Workshop

IMG_8505(1).jpg

Week 10
Wednesday 18 May

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Social Dance Workshop

Week 11
Monday 23 May

 

5:00pm - 6:00pm

Grooves Workshop

6:00pm-7:00pm

Bachata Workshop

20210304_200225.jpg

Week 11
Wednesday 25 May

 

5:00pm - 7:00pm

Social Dance Workshop

Have your say!
Tell us what classes you would like to see:

Thanks for submitting!